About Us » Governing Board

Governing Board

The Crane Elementary School District is governed by a five-member Governing Board elected for 4-year terms. The board operates pursuant to Arizona Law and Governing Board Policies.  The Board adopted the Policy Governance Model of governance which focuses its work on policy decisions, rather than operational issues. These policies direct the Superintendent who acts as chief executive officer.

The Governing Board welcomes the public, including district staff, parents, and community members, to its meetings. Regular meetings are held according to the published meeting schedule beginning at 5:00 p.m. at the Crane District Services Center, 930 S. Avenue C, Yuma, Arizona.  Meeting agendas (Public Meeting Notices) are available on-line, and posted at each school and the District Office, at least 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Marcos Moore
 MARCOS MOORE, Governing Board President
 Phone: (928) 446-5642
 Term Ends: 2024
Audrey Garcia
 AUDREY GARCIA, Governing Board Clerk
 Phone: (928) 317-6294
 Term Ends: 2024
Jim Colby
 JIM COLBY, Governing Board Member
 Phone: (928) 210-4183
 Term Ends: 2024
Dan Farar
 REGINA TWOMEY, Governing Board Member
 Phone: (928) 246-3861
 Term Ends: 2026
Dan Farar
 DAN FARAR, Governing Board Member
 Phone: (928) 343-1197
 Term Ends: 2024
Members of the public may attend the Governing Board Meeting in person. 
Participants can join the meeting telephonically using the following information.
Audio Conference #:
Meeting ID #:
832 4388 3568
Pass Code: 570577346