About Us » District Policies

District Policies

Registration

 
Need Help Registering?
New Parents Registration Instructions:
Returning Parent Registration Instructions:
Parents, register your student(s) for one of our Crane District schools. You'll need to click on the link above that pertains to you and complete the registration packet in ParentVue. If you live outside the Crane School District boundaries, you will need to complete the Open Enrollment form during the online registration process. Please have the following information available when you start the registration process.
 
  • Home Address
  • Home or Work Phone
  • Parent's Names
  • Emergency Contact Information
  • Home Language Survey Form
  • Immunization records
  • Special Education needs
  • Birth Certificate
 
You must also supply the following documents. Due to COVID-19, we are currently accepting digital scans of the originals through the online registration portal. When our facilities reopen, we'll ask that you supply the school with the original documents for vertification of authenticity, we'll make copies, and return the originals to you:
 
  • Your student's birth certificate
  • Immunization Record
  • Report Card
  • Withdrawal Slip
  • Proof of Residency (must provide one of the following):
  • Valid Arizona driver's license, Arizona identification card or motor vehicle registration
  • Valid Arizona Address Confidentiality Program authorization card
  • Real estate property deed or mortgage documents
  • Property tax bill
  • Residential lease or rental agreement (including Section 8 agreement or off-base military housing)
  • Utility bill (water, electric, gas, cable, phone)
  • Bank or credit card statement
  • W-2 wage statement
  • Payroll stub
  • Certificate of Tribal enrollment (506 form) or other ID issued by recognized tribe located in AZ
  • Other documentation from a state, tribal or federal agency (Social Security Administration, Veterans' Administration, Arizona Department of Economic Security, etc.)
  • Temporary on-base billeting facility (for military families)
 
* For members of the armed services, the provision of verifiable documentation does not serve as a declaration of official residency for income tax or other legal purposes. Armed service members may utilize a temporary on-base billeting facility as the address for proof of residency.
 
You may also reach out to the Registrar of the school, directly. Following is their contact information
 
 
REGISTRAR CONTACT INFORMATION
 
Centennial Middle School (Grades: 7-8)
Cristy Lau
928-373-3310
CLau@craneschools.org
 
Crane Middle School (Grades: 7-8)
Nora Harries
928-373-3210
NHarries@craneschools.org
 
Gary A. Knox Elementary School (Grades: PS-6)
Melissa Rivera-Torres
928-373-5510
MRivera-Torres@craneschools.org
 
Gowan Science Academy (Grades: K-8)
Bernice Villarreal
928-539-1210
BVillarreal@craneschools.org
 
H.L. Suverkrup Elementary School (Grades: K-6)
Nancy Juarez
928-373-3510
NJuarez@craneschools.org
 
Mesquite Elementary School (Grades: K-6)
Brianna Thiemens
928-373-4110
BThiemens@craneschools.org
 
Pueblo Elementary School (Grades: PS-6)
Leticia Renteria
928-373-3610
LRenteria@craneschools.org
 
Ronald Reagan Elementary School (Grades: K-6)
Griscel Alcala
928-373-3710
GAlcala@craneschools.org
 
Salida del Sol Elementary School (Grades: PS-6)
Berenice Heras
928-373-5610
BHeras@craneschools.org
 
Valley Horizon Elementary School (Grades: K-6)
Adriana Alcalde
928-373-4010
AAlcalde@craneschools.org
 
Great Beginnings Preschool (Grades: PS)
Becky Olaiz
928-373-3956
ROlaiz@craneschools.org
 
Crane iLearning Academy (Online Academy, Grades: K-8)
Marcy Van Horn
928-373-3733
iLearning@craneschools.org
 
If you are unable to reach any of the above, you may contact Ana Alfaro, Lead Registrar at 928-373-3409 or via email to AAlfaro@craneschools.org. Please note that some staff members may be working remotely and responses could be delayed.